We are absolutely thrilled to announce the WiM + ZEISS Altitude Award Winners! 

Submissions were open to camera operators, gaffers, and cinematographers.  We had an independent panel of judges who looked at their reels, supplemental materials, and artist statements. The Awards ceremony was at CineGear on April 9th, 2022, followed by a party in their honor.  On Sunday, June 12th we had a “Meet The Winners” panel at Tiffen Tech Day.

The objective of the Altitude Awards is to shine a light on the technical and artistic achievements of those who paint with light, those who dance with our actors all the while keeping them in focus, and those who tell meaningful, thoughtfully crafted stories in the camera arts. Our judges had the daunting task of narrowing the field to 20 semi-finalists, then further to 10 finalists, and finally 4 winners. Everyone got prizes. Our top 4 winners got cash.

We highly suggest watching their reels on their CrewList Profiles, linked below in pink. Their work is exemplary.  Recommend and #HireTheseWomen.

Altitude Award Winners

1st Place Winner Eszter Csepeli https://womennmedia.com/profile/eszter-csepeli/

2nd Place Winner Jendra Jarnagin https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/jendra-jarnagin/

3rd Place Winner Carolina Costa https://womennmedia.com/profile/carolina-costa/

4th Place Winner Veronica Bouza https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/veronica-bouza/

Finalists

Jenn Gittings https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/jennifer-gittings/

Barbie Leung https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/barbie-leung/

Caitlin Machak https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/caitlin-machak/

Sarah Phillips https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/sarah-phillips/

Ashton Rae https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/ashton-rae/

Jen White https://womennmedia.com/profile/jen-white/

Semi-Finalist

Michelle Clementine https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/michelle-clementine/

Jenny Desrosiers https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/jenny-desrosiers/

Rachael Hastings https://womennmedia.com/profile/rachael-hastings/

Crystal Kelley https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/crystal-kelley/

Emilia Mendieta Córdova https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/emilia-mendieta-córdova/

Lucia Rinaldi https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/lucia-rinaldi/

Elle Schneider https://womennmedia.com/profile/elle-schneider/

Aymae Sulick https://womennmedia.com/profile/aymae-sulick/

Haley Watson https://womennmedia.com/profile/haley-watson/

Sarah Thomas Moffat https://www.womennmedia.com/profile/sarah-thomas-moffat/


EVENT PHOTOS

photos by Ashly Covington

Scroll to Top