Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Women in Media Writers Group Kick-off & Networking

May 30 | 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm PDT

Free

photo by Ashly Covington

Due to overwhelming demand, Women In Media is starting an online group for our writers to offer inspiration, critique, and support on scripts, outlines, and treatments.  Stay creative and connected with your friends and colleagues who you know from the WiM Crew List and events.

Join us at the  Kick-off & Networking Event on Saturday, May 30th. Group members will have the opportunity to meet, connect, and get started via Zoom. Bring your projects and get ready to roll up your sleeves in a supportive, semi-structured creative environment.  We will do our best to pair you up with other writers according to genre and format. Fill out the form below to RSVP and give us your suggestions before we meet.  All levels of experience encouraged.

*Special bonus! We will be doing a live drawing at the end of the event for a director’s chair courtesy of our friends at Filmcraft! You must be a Women In Media member with a crew list profile, have RSVP, be present when we call your name, and not have won a directors chair from WiM prior.  Fill out this form.

When: Saturday, May 30th

Time: 4 – 6pm PST / 7 – 9pm EST

4pm PST / 7pm EST Welcome remarks

4:15pm PST / 7:15pm EST Member introductions

5pm PST / 8pm EST Break out groups

Where: Zoom (link will be emailed to attendees prior to event)

Participation in the Writers Group is open only to WiM Members and is complimentary. To apply for membership visit this link and submit your application for processing prior to May 20th so there is no delay: https://womennmedia.com/request-membership/

Please be supportive and respectful.  We will not be monitoring the groups, but fully expect everyone to be great community members and help each other in the spirit of sisterhood and love of craft.

Note: As a condition of participation, Members acknowledge that their involvement with a WiM Writers Group is completely voluntary, and Women in Media is not responsible for the management or operation of the Writers Groups. In accordance with copyright law, participants retain ownership of their work and assume all risk for any damage that may result from their involvement with a Group.

Fill out the form to RSVP

Details

Date:
May 30
Time:
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm PDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
0
Neema Barnette