Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Brunch: Panel With The Mandalorian Virtual Art Department

Mar 21 | 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm PDT

$15 – $35

Show up fabulous or just in your jammies to our virtual brunch and panel with Virtual Art Department Team members for The Mandalorian.

BYO tasty beverage and dine with us from the comfort of your own home as we connect with the Halon team members who are behind the Virtual Art Department for The Mandalorian! Zoom call details will be supplied with your ticket.

Topic:

Technology continues to enhance what is possible in entertainment as it inspires storytellers, engineers, and visual artists to create unimaginable, unique, and emotional virtual worlds. This panel focuses on extremely high-resolution capture systems, image pipelines, on-set and post-production workflow, collaboration, and techniques for pre – viz and virtual art department that creates the worlds of the shows we love.

All genders are encouraged to join us for a lively conversation and Q and A on this convergence of art and tech.

Noon PST/3 pm EST Join the party via Zoom Call

Welcome remarks

12:15pm PST/3:15 pm EST Online panel with Kathryn Brillhart and Kristin Turnipseed

About our panelist:

Kathryn Brillhart Director/Cinematographer/VFX Production Manager Halon Studios — The Mandalorian, Star Trek Picard, Lucifer, Super Girl.

In addition to the highly acclaimed newest installment of the Disney Star Wars franchise, The Mandalorian, Kathryn’s work in Visual Effects and immersive media has created 3D Theme Park Media, VR, and Virtual Production projects. Member of the Board of Directors for the (VES) Visual Effects Society, she also serves on the ASC (MITC) Motion Imaging Technology Council, ASC MITC Virtual Production Committee, and The Alliance of Women Directors.

Kristin Turnipseed Lead Visualization Artist for Halon Entertainment in Santa Monica, California.

After graduating from The Digital Animation and Visual Effects School she joined the studio as a Postvis artist on Alice Through the Looking Glass, before embarking as an integral member of the Previs teams for both Logan and War for the Planet of the Apes.  Kristin’s talents have contributed to a variety of projects on the studio’s slate including commercials, video game trailers, and theme park rides.  Her most recent projects include Previs Lead on James Gray’s Ad Astra, as well as The Call of the Wild Virtual Production team, and as Previs Lead Artist on Academy Award Best Picture nominee Ford v. Ferrari.

Learn more about Halon

12 PM Los Angeles

3 PM New York

7 PM London

Please note that this is a world wide event, so check your time zone!

Log in to reveal your VIP Member discount code

Details

Date:
Mar 21
Time:
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm PDT
Cost:
$15 – $35
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,

Venue

Zoom Call
Hollywood, CA