Change your cover photo
VBouza
Change your cover photo
Camera
This user account status is Approved

Remember (Pilot)- Warner Media
Two Trails (Doc)- 5to60, DAGA
Amina (Short)- 271 Films, Hillman Grad Productions
Leave Us Here (Short)- AFI
Please in Spanish (Short)- WIF/ Google
Pens and Pencils (Short)- Block Club Presents
Son Rises (Short)- Independent *Panavision Grant
We Were Meant To (Short)- AFI Thesis
Go Vote (Commerical)- LA County
Just Dance (Commerical)- Ubisoft

Best Cinematography for "Leave Us Here"- Atlanta Woman's Film Festival (2021)

Accepted into the ASC Mentorship Program (2020)
Accepted as a Student Member of SOC (2020)
Growth & Co Mentee (2021)

Personal Details

She/Her

Los Angeles
Chicago

United States
3106253204

US COMMERCIALS                                                             Kristen Billings - kristen@wp-a.com                                Trevor Kossack - trevor@wp-a.com

US NARRATIVE                                                                     Daniel Starikov - daniel@wp-a.com                                     Brian Goldberg - brian@wp-a.com

UK COMMERCIALS                                                              Barnaby Laws - barnaby@wp-a.com                                  Estere Sulca - estere@wp-a.com

UK NARRATIVE                                                                    Amber Thompson - amber@wp-a.co.uk                              June Dowad - june@wp-a.co.uk

Work Details

 
Member

ICG 600

Cinematographer, Camera Operator

Veronica Bouza is a Director of Photography based and native to Los Angeles, California.

With Veronica’s background working as an IATSE 476 electrician in Chicago to an IATSE 600 camera assistant, Veronica aims to create visual experiences that are collaborative and inspire the storyteller in all of us.

Veronica’s narrative work has been official selections of Urbanworld, Hollyshorts, and LA International Film Festival, and has displayed her work at MOCADA in New York. She was awarded Best Cinematography at Atlanta Woman’s Film Festival in 2020 for her short film, “Leave Us Here.”

Veronica is a graduate of DePaul University and recently finished up her MFA at American Film Institute. In her time at AFI, Veronica was selected into the ASC mentorship program 2020, accepted as a student member of the SOC, and awarded the Susan Watanabe Memorial Scholarship for a female filmmaker who strives to be a connector. Veronica is currently represented at WPA.

Scroll to Top